Taylor's University Admission, Fees & Requirements

MBBS in Malaysia- Taylor's University

Taylor’s School of Medicine aims to become a centre of excellence in early medical education by adopting an education philosophy that embraces the best of both traditional and modern teaching approaches.

Taylor’s Clinical School in Sungai Buloh gives students practical training and experience, critical in the holistic development of medical students, as they transform from practitioners into healers. This ultimately grooms highly skilled and knowledgeable medical doctors with a heart for healing the sick and the dedication to elevate the medical profession as a whole.

  • Overview
  • Hospitals
  • Duration

There are two phases in the curriculum; the Medical Sciences Phase (Phase 1) which is the first two
years of study, and the Clinical Phase (Phase 2) which is carried out in three subsequent years of
study. Each phase is strategised to have four blocks and the modules/postings are repackaged and
rearranged as follows.
The Medical Sciences Phase also known as pre-clinical phase consists of four blocks which are
block 1 (Foundation in Medical Sciences), block 2 (Introduction to Behavioural Science, Clinical,
and Community Medicine), block 3 (System-Based Medical Sciences I), and block 4 (System-Based
Medical Sciences II).
The Clinical phase also comprises 4 blocks which spans over 3 years. These blocks are designated
as block 5 (Junior Clerkship), block 6 (Specialty Clerkship I), block 7 (Specialty Clerkship II), and
block 8 (Senior clerkship). For contents of each block, please refer to the modules below. Throughout
the 5 years of study, subjects on soft skills development are also incorporated such as communication
skills, behavioural science, team building, critical thinking, problem solving, leadership, and

1 Sibu Hospital
2 Sarikei Hospital
3 Kanowit Hospital
4 Klinik Kesihatan Lanang
5 Klinik Kesihatan Sibu Jaya
6 Klinik Kesihatan Selangau
7 Klinik Kesihatan Jalan Oya
8 Agape Centre
9 Ling’s Clinic Sibu
10 Many other rural clinics in Sibu, Sarawak

5 Years

MBBS in Malaysia- Taylor's University
MBBS in Malaysia- Taylor's University
  • Tuition Fee
  • Interview
  • Recognition
  • Curriculum

MBBS India: RM350,000 – RM400,00
MBBS Shah Alam: RM250,000 – RM300,00

Multiple Mini Interviews (MMI) is conducted for candidates who wish to apply for the Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS) Programme. Candidates are invited to attend the interview (usually conducted in the months of May/June).

The interview emphasizes on candidate’s demonstration of preferred non-cognitive characteristics. The non- cognitive characteristics identified as favourable traits in medical students are as follows but not limited to the following components:

(a) Giving instructions
(b) Receiving instructions
(c) Emotional communication
(d) Problem solving
(e) Resilience and maturity
(f) Enthusiasm for medicine
(g) Ethics
(h) Awareness of common issues in medicine

Candidates are expected to spend a total of approximately 40 minutes to complete the interview. Interviewers seek spontaneous and genuine responses from candidates during the sessions.

Candidates will be awarded marks based on the following criteria:

1. Quality of content
2. Expression of opinion
3. Body Posture
4. Facial expression
5. Use of eye contact
6. Use of gestures
7. Language fluency

Recognition & Accreditation:
This programme is recognised by the Malaysian Medical Council (MMC), Medical Council of India (MCI) and accredited by the Malaysian Qualifications Agency (MQA).

Medical Sciences Phase  (Year 1 & 2)
Block 1

Foundation in Medical Sciences

  • Human Anatomy
  • Human Physiology
  • Basic Biochemistry
  • General Pathology
  • Basic Pharmacology
  • Medical Microbiology
  • Medical Immunology
Block 2

Introduction to Behavioural Science, Clinical and Community Medicine

  • Biostatistics & Introduction to Community Medicine
  • Research Methodology & Mini Research Project
  • Clinical Methods & Medical Ethics
  • Introduction to Behavioural Science
Block 3

System-Based Medical Sciences I

  • Cardiovascular System
  • Respiratory System
  • Haemapoetic System
  • Gastrointestinal & Hepatobiliary System
Block 4

System-Based Medical Sciences II

  • Endocrine System
  • Genitourinary System
  • Central Nervous System
  • Musculoskeletal System
Clinical Phase (Year 3, 4 & 5)
Block 5

Junior Clerkship

  • Clinical Foundation
  • Internal Medicine 1
  • General Surgery
Block 6

Specialty Clerkship I

  • General Paediatrics
  • Obstetrics & Gynaecology 1
  • Orthopaedics & Emergency
Block 7

Specialty Clerkship II

  • Community Based Medicine
  • Psychiatry, Rehabilitation & Palliative Care

Combined Specialties Postings

  • Ophthalmology
  • Otolaryngology
  • Forensic Medicine
  • Anaesthesiology
Block 8

Senior Clerkship

  • Electives
  • Internal Medicine 2
  • Surgery & Critical Care
  • Obstetrics & Gynaecology 2
  • Paediatrics & Neonatology

Benefits of Study Abroad MBBS in Malaysia?

Medium of Instruction is English
Affordable Tuition Fee
Low cost of Living
No Entrance Exam
Indian Food Available
Scholarship provided on Merit basis
Advance Academic Curriculum
Students are highly Safe and Secure
Global Job Opportunities
Guidance for MCI Screening Test
Internship in student’s home country or abroad
Admission in the Top Ranked Universities
Head Office
B-16 Ground Floor, Mayfield Garden, Sector 50, Gurugram, Haryana 122002
Chennai Office
#1 H, first floor, Vantage Plaza,Door No.1, L.B.Road and MG Road Junction, Thiruvanmiyur,Chennai-600 041
Follow Us On Social

“Study abroad is the single most effective way of changing the way we view the world”

Copyright by TutelageStudy. All rights reserved in 2021.